St Mary's Catholic

Voluntary Academy

Part of the St Therese of Lisieux Catholic Multi Academy Trust


Executive Head Teacher: Mr Robert della Spina

Head of School: Mrs Rachel Wheatley also RE / PSHE / RSE co-ordinator 

Assistant Head Teacher: Mrs Hannah Chapman also Child Protection officer / Y2 teacher/ SENDCO 


Class Teachers:

EYFS and ICT co-ordinator - Mrs Rachael Glendinning

Y1 - Miss Stephanie Berridge 

Y2 and SENDCO and Pastoral - Mrs Hannah Chapman

Y3 and Science co-ordinator and History/ Geography co-ordinator - Ms Claire Arnold

Y4 and Art/DT co-ordinator and Music co-ordinator - Mrs Jacqueline Brewell 

Y5 and Maths co-ordinator & PE co-ordinator - Miss Cathy Steeples 

Y6 and Literacy co-ordinator and MFL co-ordinator and Work Experience co-ordinator - Mrs Sudha Howle


Teaching assistants:

YR  - Mrs Celia Cooper Brown

Y1  - Mrs Catrina Flower

Y2  - Mrs Kelly Atilkan (AM) & Mrs Chris Leonard (PM)

Y3 - Mrs Sharon Davey

Y4 and Chaplain - Mrs Shirley O'Leary

Y5 - Mrs Helen Williams 

Y6  - Mr Luke McEntegart

EAL & PP - Mrs Ania Krupska

(Y5) SEN 1:1 teaching assistants: 

(Y6) SEN 1:1 teaching assistant:  Mrs Chris Leonard (AM), Mr Luke McEntegart (PM)



Administrative support staff:

Senior Adminstrator: Mrs Rachael Creasey
Admin Assistant: Mrs Michaela Hamilton


Lunch time supervisors:

Mrs Jill McAndrew

Mrs Ganga Hewage

Mrs Karen Sumner

Mrs Jane Barnes

Mrs Rachael Barrett 

Mrs Christine Charles


Caretaking and cleaning by Future Cleaning Services Limited

Come and meet the staff at our school.